International Advisory Board

The international advisory board comprises both emerging and established scholars whose research themes and expertise relates to the research program. Through this growing network the project guarantees a vital intellectual exchange at high international standards.


Massimiliano Benelli, EU expert of agrarian politics

Stefano Boni, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia

Marc Brightman, Center for Anthropology of Sustainability (CAOS), University College London

Loris Caruso, Scuola  Normale Superiore, Florence

Elena Apostoli Cappello, IIAC – Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales (EHESS), Paris

Martino Gaetano, University of Perugia

Bogdan Iancu, National School of Political Studies and Public Administration, Bucharest

Cahal McLoughlin, Queen’s University Belfast

Fiona Murphy, Queen’s University Belfast

Andrea Ravenda, University of Perugia

Daniele Parbuono, Chongqing University of Arts and Sciences and University of Perugia

Filippo Zerilli, University of Cagliari